Alternate Text   Login Alternate Text    Register
Braille & Daisy Site 
 Change Region    
  Text Size  Blog
Select Region...
x
 

(or press ESC or click the overlay)

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Book Detail
Resilience
Resilience (Large Print)
Navigating Life, Loss and the Road to Success
by Lisa Lisson
Publisher ECW Press
Published on: 17 October 2017
Categories Biography & Autobiography, Business & Economics, Self Help
Choose Format:


Please select a format that suits you better from the drop down menu above. If you have trouble in selecting the right format you can check our Format Selection Guide.
Our Price: US$19.99
 

Volume(s): 1
Format Details: 16pt, Verdana
ISBN(s): 9781525263255
This format will be produced on demand and shipped within 7-14 days.
About the Book
An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson Lisa Lisson's life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy. Just a few hours later, everything changed. One moment Lisa was sleeping beside Patrick, and the next, she was kneeling on the floor beside his unconscious body frantically administering CPR. Patrick had had a massive heart attack and was in a coma, and the doctors were blunt: there was no hope. But for the next two years, Lisa stood by his side and awaited a miracle, while continuing to balance life as a high-powered executive and mother of four. Part leadership guide, part memoir of loss, and part personal empowerment primer on how to achieve your goals no matter what the universe throws at you, Resilience is an inspirational story about how to rise to the top in a man's world, triumph over adversity, lead a fulfilling life, and live each day with purpose and gratitude.
About the Author
Lisa Lisson is the president of FedEx Express Canada. She has been awarded a Diamond Jubilee Medal in recognition of her achievements and was inducted into the Women's Executive Network Top 100 Hall of Fame in 2015. She lives in Burlington, Ontario.
Books in Similar Category


This section contains 6 books
The Age of Overwhelm
The Age of Overwhelm


will be available on 14 August 2018, Interested? subscribe here
Bay of Hope
Bay of Hope


US$ 19.99
The Complete Project Manager's Toolkit
The Complete Project Manager's Toolkit


US$ 51.99
Maximizing Project Success through Human Performance
Maximizing Project Success through Human Performance


US$ 58.99
Transforming Public and Nonprofit Organizations
Transforming Public and Nonprofit Organizations


US$ 51.99
From Analyst to Leader
From Analyst to Leader


US$ 38.99