Alternate Text   Login Alternate Text    Register
Braille & Daisy Site 
 Change Region    
  Text Size  Blog
Select Region...
x
 

(or press ESC or click the overlay)

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Book Detail
Resilience
Resilience (Large Print)
Navigating Life, Loss and the Road to Success
by Lisa Lisson
Publisher ECW Press
Published on: 17 October 2017
Categories Biography & Autobiography, Business & Economics, Self Help
Choose Format:


Please select a format that suits you better from the drop down menu above. If you have trouble in selecting the right format you can check our Format Selection Guide.
Our Price: US$19.99
 

Volume(s): 1
Format Details: 16pt, Verdana
ISBN(s): 9781525263255
This format will be produced on demand and shipped within 7-14 days.
About the Book
An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson Lisa Lisson's life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy. Just a few hours later, everything changed. One moment Lisa was sleeping beside Patrick, and the next, she was kneeling on the floor beside his unconscious body frantically administering CPR. Patrick had had a massive heart attack and was in a coma, and the doctors were blunt: there was no hope. But for the next two years, Lisa stood by his side and awaited a miracle, while continuing to balance life as a high-powered executive and mother of four. Part leadership guide, part memoir of loss, and part personal empowerment primer on how to achieve your goals no matter what the universe throws at you, Resilience is an inspirational story about how to rise to the top in a man's world, triumph over adversity, lead a fulfilling life, and live each day with purpose and gratitude.
About the Author
Lisa Lisson is the president of FedEx Express Canada. She has been awarded a Diamond Jubilee Medal in recognition of her achievements and was inducted into the Women's Executive Network Top 100 Hall of Fame in 2015. She lives in Burlington, Ontario.
Books in Similar Category


This section contains 6 books
Mind that Child
Mind that Child


will be available on 28 May 2018, Interested? subscribe here
Talking About Death Won't Kill You
Talking About Death Won't Kill You


US$ 19.99
A Great Place to Work For All
A Great Place to Work For All


US$ 24.99
The Essentials of Theory U
The Essentials of Theory U


US$ 23.99
Servant Leadership in Action
Servant Leadership in Action


US$ 29.99
The Introverted Leader
The Introverted Leader


US$ 22.99