ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Reframe
    Reframe
    How to Solve the World's Trickiest Problems
    How to solve the world's trickiest problems - terrorism, climate change, financial insanity and more. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, Reframe brings a fresh perspective to our toughest political problems. This is a book by a young Australian thinker that turns conventional thinking on its head. Why can't we eliminate terrorism by killing terrorists? Why can't we resolve immigration tensions by building higher fences? Why can't we learn anything about climate change by talking about the weather? And what do fishermen in Turkey have to teach us about international relations? Economics consultant and Rhodes scholar Eric Knight explains how a change of focus can reveal a solution that was lying just outside your frame of vision. This is an optimistic, lucid, original book by a literary star in the making.
    Read more Show less

    CA$ 37.99









    Book Author
    Eric Knight
    Genre Politics & Government
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781459635449
    Publisher
    Black Inc. Publishing
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    09-Feb-2012

    Related Books






    in purchased.