Miller, Alex


    ALEX MILLER is one of Australias best loved writers. He is twice winner of the prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award, first in 1993 for The Ancestor Game, and again in 2003 for Journey to the Stone Country. Conditions of Faith, his fifth novel, won the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction in the 2001 NSW Premiers Literary Awards. It was also nominated for the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, shortlisted for the Colin Roderick Award, The Age Book of the Year Award and the Miles Franklin Literary Award in 2001. He is also an overall winner of the Commonwealth Writers Prize, for The Ancestor Game, in 1993. Millers seventh novel, Prochowniks Dream, was published in 2005. In 2007, Landscape of Farewell was published to acclaim and won the Manning Clark House National Cultural Award 2008, for an outstanding contribution to Australian cultural life. It also won the 2008 Chinese National Award for Best Foreign Novel, and was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction, the ALS Gold Medal and the Commonwealth Writers Prize.;

    Cover Biography


    Books by Miller, Alex

    Related Books

    in purchased.