ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    A Recipe For Family
    A Recipe For Family
    Perfect for fans of Meg Mason and Sally Hepworth; a powerful and heart-rending story about how food connects us and assumptions divide us - and how true family can come from where you least expect it. Things are getting slippery for Stella. With her husband away she's juggling a full-time job, a tricky stepdaughter and a relentless four-year-old - all while trying to find her footing in her spouse's shiny world. Joining the throng of local mothers, she reluctantly hires an au pair in the hope that it will lighten the load. Stella's mother-in-law, Elise, thinks this is a rotten idea. An industrial chemist and staunch feminist, she finds the ethical murkiness surrounding the au pair solution difficult to swallow. But she's promised her son not to meddle, has her own career battles to slay and ghosts of her own past to contend with. For Ava, life in Sydney as an au pair could help fill the void left by the loss of her mother. With her family recipes in her hand and hope in her heart, she sets off to reinvent herself in a place far away. Three women, drawn together by impossible circumstances, will discover that the greatest comfort can often be found in the mess. Praise for A Recipe for Family 'A powerful and hilarious take on the many hurdles women face and how we can overcome them together. Brimming with heart and deliciously wise, A Recipe for Family made me want to go back for seconds.' Sally Hepworth, author of The Younger Wife 'An elegant depiction of three generations of female overwhelm. A Recipe For Family is powerful, slyly funny, and studded with sharp observations about the impossible expectations of contemporary motherhood. The kind of storytelling that elicits affirming nods, snort-laughs, and the occasional tear.' Holly Wainwright, author of I Give My Marriage a Year 'Tori Haschka's A Recipe for Family is an antidote to the rigours of 2020s parenting, filled with solidarity, laugh-out-loud moments, and delectable page-turning tension.' Victoria Brookman, author of Burnt Out 'Like your favourite recipe, this novel is deliciously fun to consume but also filled with nourishing wisdom about surviving the burdens and joys of caring for others. Brimming with humour and compassion for how we all fail daily in ways big and small, this wonderful novel just might help you figure out how not to drown in the deluge.' Ceridwen Dovey, author of Life after Truth
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 65.99











    Book Author
    Tori Haschka
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369394637
    Publisher
    Simon & Schuster Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    20-Sep-2022

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.