ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Hate is Such a Strong Word...
    Hate is Such a Strong Word...
    In the vein of DOES MY HEAD LOOK BIG IN THIS and LOOKING FOR ALIBRANDI, HATE IS SUCH A STRONG WORD is the story of a seventeen - year - old girl caught between two cultures, Lebanese and Anglo Australian. Seventeen - year - old Sophie hates Monday mornings, socks worn with sandals, and having to strategise like she's a battle sergeant every time she asks her parents if she can go out. But she especially hates being stereotyped because she's Lebanese. When New Guy, Shehadie Goldsmith, is alienated at her Lebanese school because his dad's Australian, she hates the way it makes her feel. Like she's just as prejudiced as everyone else. Like she could make a difference if she stopped pretending she's invisible. Like the attraction between them might be too strong to fight… But hate is such a strong word… Can Sophie find the strength to speak out - even if it means going against everything she's been brought up to believe? A brilliant debut novel about identity, love, culture and finding your place. Ages: 12+
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 34.99





    Book Author
    Sarah Ayoub
    Genre Young Adult Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781459672673
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    13+
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    23-Oct-2013

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.