ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Man Vs Child
    Man Vs Child
    A witty, insightful romantic comedy, which draws on the author s experience of the comedy world, working in radio, and being immature and childless! For fans of David Nicholls, Ben Elton and Nick Hornby. Dan McIntyre isn t ready to settle down. As a stand-up comedian with a career that s taking off, it was easy to walk away from his girlfriend s ultimatum: comedy or kids. But now he's starting to feel like he's the last man standing while all his friends are switching socialising for baby wipes. Sure, his mates are still wide awake at 3am with a bottle in their hand but now it's for a very different reason. Dan reckons he spends enough time with spoiled brats in his day job wrangling a breakfast radio duo known as Bry Dynamite and Silly Sally. He can't understand why everyone's giving up their social lives for creatures who express themselves through loud, irritating noises and bodily fluids. But at least it's giving him material for a new comedy show, Man vs Child. Then Penny, the woman who broke his heart in high school, walks back into his life. She's newly single, and wants to reconnect with her old pal from French class except now she has a one-year-old son...
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 44.99









    Book Author
    Dominic Knight
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781459669987
    Publisher
    Penguin Random House Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    19-Aug-2013

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.