ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Sargasso
    Sargasso
    An empty house, a lonely shore, an enigmatic, brooding man-child waiting for her return ... a trip to the dark lands of Australian Gothic, for readers of Kate Morton and Hannah Richell. Last night I dreamt I went to Sargasso again ... As a child, Hannah lived at Sargasso, the isolated beachside home designed by her father, a brilliant architect. A lonely, introverted child, she wanted no company but that of Flint, the enigmatic boy who no one else ever saw ... and who promised he would always look after her. Hannah's idyllic childhood at Sargasso ended in tragedy, but now as an adult she is back to renovate the house, which she has inherited from her grandmother. Her boyfriend Tristan visits regularly but then, amid a series of uncanny incidents, Flint reappears ... and as his possessiveness grows, Hannah's hold on the world begins to lapse. What is real and what is imaginary, or from beyond the grave? A mesmerising Australian novel that echoes the great Gothic stories of love and hate: Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, and especially Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca. 'So beautifully written, so skilfully plotted, such a masterpiece of tension and atmosphere ...' Australian Book Review
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 59.99











    Book Author
    Kathy George
    Genre Historical , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369344434
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    24-Aug-2021

    Related Books





    in purchased.