ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    The Lost Pearl
    The Lost Pearl
    A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor. From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family - or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of. As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever. Seventy-five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long-lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 59.99











    Book Author
    Emily Madden
    Genre Historical , Romance , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781525285196
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    25-Oct-2018

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.