View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    The Native American Book of Life
    The Native American Book of Life
    The Native American Book of Life The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge. South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Life focuses on American Indian children. ''The Children, Always the Children'' shows how important the raising of children was among the People. It details their pastimes and how they were named, taught, and disciplined, as well as how they learned to be happy and productive citizens of their nations. The fictional story ''By the Magic of the Straw-berry Moon'' takes place in an American Indian museum. It's a magical tale of how two Native American children learn about their own culture and their ancestors' contributions to the world. Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Knowledge, The Native American Book of Change, The Native American Book of Wisdom.
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 19.99

    Book Author
    White Deer
    Genre History
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    Beyond Words
    Age Range
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date

    Related Books

    More Books by Author

    in purchased.