ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    We See the Stars
    We See the Stars
    Mysterious, compelling and almost unbearably tender.' Danielle Wood, award-winning author of The Alphabet of Light and Dark 'Is that the Big Dipper?' Mum asked. Her eyes were bright from the light in them, and they shone in the darkness more than any of the stars in the sky. Simon is an eleven-year-old boy who lives in a world of silence, lists and numbers. He hasn't spoken for years and he doesn't know why. Everyone at school thinks he's weird and his only friends in the world are his brother Davey and Superman, who's always there when he needs him. One day Simon shares his Vita-Weats with Cassie, the scary girl from his class, and a friendship starts to form. And the new teacher Ms Hilcombe takes an interest in him, and suddenly he has another friend as well. When Ms Hilcombe goes missing, only Simon knows where she is. But he has made a promise to never tell, and promises can never be broken. So now Simon is the only one who can save her. A haunting and deeply moving novel with a brilliant voice in the tradition of The Eye of the Sheep and Jasper Jones.
    Read more Show less

    AU$ 49.99











    Book Author
    Kate van Hooft
    Genre Literary , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781525280153
    Publisher
    Allen & Unwin Book Publishers
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    18-Jul-2018

    Related Books





    in purchased.