Adams, Harriet A.


    Harriet A. Adams (1892 - 1982) was an American children's mystery novelist and publisher born in Newark, New Jersey. She wrote about 200 ghost and mystery books throughout her career under varying pseudonyms. She wrote many of the books in the Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys series.

    Cover Biography

    Harriet A. Adams, writing under different pseudonyms, is known for books written for children. She wrote mystery novels and became editor of the Stratemeyer publishing syndicate after her father. She wrote exclusively for this publishing house.

    Books by Adams, Harriet A.

    Related Books

    in purchased.