Agnes Fleming, May


    May Agnes Fleming wrote forty-two novels in seventeen years, fifteen published during her life and twenty-seven after her death. Her characters, marvelous descriptions and dialogues make for captivating reading. Fleming sold her first story at the young age of seven. She wrote it under the pseudonym of Cousin May Carleton. She also used the pen name Miss. M.A. Earlie and contributed short stories and serial novels to various publications. She married John W. Fleming in 1865. After her marriage she began to write under her new married name. She signed contracts with different publishers and consequently had a successful and profitable career. Fleming's works include Lady Evelyn, Estella, Leap in the Dark, Silver Star, Lost for a Woman, and The Midnight Queen.

    Cover Biography

    Fleming is renowned as Canada’s first best-selling novelist. She wrote 42 novels in 17 years, 15 published during her life and 27 posthumously. Her vibrant characters and fascinating descriptions blended with gripping dialogues make for captivating reading.

    Books by Agnes Fleming, May

    Related Books

    in purchased.