ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    F*ck Happiness
    F*ck Happiness
    How the Science of Psychology Ignores Women
    Why do men have a monopoly on happiness? Happiness has become big business. Books, psychologists, consultants, and even governments promote scientific findings into it. The problem is that almost all of this science is performed by and for straight white men. And some of the most vocal of these experts suggest that women can become happier by adopting traditional gender values and eschewing feminism. Sceptical of this hypothesis, Ariel Gore immersed herself in the optimism industrial complex, combing the research, reading the history, interviewing the thinkers, and exploring her own and her friends' personal experiences and desires. The result is a nuanced, thoughtful, and inspiring account of what happiness means to women. For readers of Rebecca Solnit's Men Explain Things to Me and Barbara Ehrenreich's Bright Side, this is a provocative, persuasive look at how and why women's desires are more complex than we are led to believe.
    Read more Show less

    The book is not available in this region

    Book Author
    Ariel Gore
    Genre Self Help , Social Science
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369354532
    Publisher
    Black Inc. Publishing
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    25-Dec-2020

    Related Books






    in purchased.