ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Shanghai Acrobat
    Shanghai Acrobat
    For readers of Mao's Last Dancer comes the inspiring true story of a world-famous acrobat who left communist China to begin a new life in Australia. Jingjing Xue was born in China in 1947, during a period of civil war. Jingjing, left in an orphanage in Shanghai, was destined to a life of hardship before officials singled him out and enlisted him to train with the Shanghai Acrobatics School. Shanghai Acrobat tells the moving story of Jingjing's rise from poverty to become an admired performer in China and beyond. Through the turbulent period of the Cultural Revolution, he realised the value of freedom. This is a story of hope and perseverance, of overcoming adversity and of finding a place to belong.
    Read more Show less

    The book is not available in this region

    Book Author
    Jingjing Xue
    Genre Arts, Music & Entertainment , Biography & Autobiography
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369358066
    Publisher
    Black Inc. Publishing
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    16-Mar-2021

    Related Books






    in purchased.