ReadHowYouWant

View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
The House of Second Chances
The House of Second Chances
Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney Their grandmother's stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in the childhood summers of Ellen and Aidan O'Shea. After a trip home from Australia, Ellen is keen to bring the neglected property back to its former glory and enlists the help of her dear friend and one of Ireland's top interior designers, Colette Barry. Aidan is already begrudging the work on the house he has avoided for nearly twenty years. The last thing the builder needs is an interior designer who seems to do nothing but complicate his life. With their own personal heartaches to overcome, will Aidan and Colette find the courage to give the house and themselves a second chance? Praise for Esther Campion's debut novel, Leaving Ocean Road: 'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY 'Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene 'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world' Better Reading
Read more Show less
Sorry, the book is not available in this region

Book Author
Esther Campion
Genre Fiction
Binding
PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
Format
Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
ISBN
9780369302465
Publisher
Hachette Australia
Approximate delivery

10 - 15 Days (?)

Publication Date
24-Apr-2019

Related Books






in purchased.