ReadHowYouWant

View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
Sticks and Stones
Sticks and Stones
'Lisa Gardner meets Harlan Coben in this impressive debut that's as disturbing as it is twisty. Firkin takes readers into the mind of a killer like no one else!' Charlie Donlea It's winter in Melbourne and Detective Emmett Corban is starting to regret his promotion to head of the Missing Persons Unit, as the routine reports pile up on his desk. So when Natale Gibson goes missing, he's convinced this is the big case he's been waiting for - the woman's husband and parents insist the devoted mother would never abandon her children, and her personal accounts remain untouched. But things aren't all they seem. The close-knit Italian family is keeping secrets - none bigger than the one Natale has been hiding. Just as the net seems to be tightening, the investigation is turned on its head. The body of a woman is found . . . then another. What had seemed like a standard missing person's case has turned into a frightening hunt for a serial killer, and time is running out. But to really understand these shocking crimes, Emmett and his team will need to delve back through decades of neglect - back to a squalid inner-city flat, where a young boy is left huddling over his mother's body . . . 'A crisp police procedural that shows its characters in both darkness and light . . . A suspenseful, assured debut for fans of Sarah Bailey and Chris Hammer.' Books + Publishing A terrifying, twisting debut from TV news journalist Katherine Firkin. It's time for a killer to leave his mark . . .
Read more Show less

The book is not available in this region

Book Author
Katherine Firkin
Genre Crime & Thrillers , Fiction
Binding
PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
Format
Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
ISBN
9780369346889
Publisher
Penguin Random House Australia
Approximate delivery

10 - 15 Days (?)

Publication Date
24-Aug-2020

Related Books






in purchased.