ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Clouds On The Horizon
    Clouds On The Horizon
    A rural story that has it all ... simmering romance, international intrigue, a complex heroine and a swoon-worthy hero. What's not to love?' Karly Lane, bestselling Australian author Will a misunderstanding and past trauma stand in the way of profound attraction? Immovable determination meets irresistible charm in this delightful rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author - for readers of Rachael Johns, Karly Lane and Fleur McDonald. When Phoebe Cartwright finds Sinn Tørrissen, a naval officer and meteorologist, frozen half to death in the middle of a thunderstorm, she believes she's saved his life. Sinn, unfailingly competent and infuriatingly arrogant, disagrees. In Phoebe's small country town to track down the members of an illegal horse-racing syndicate, the last thing he needs is to become entangled with Phoebe. A much-loved member of her community, the prickly and independent Phoebe is used to solving other people's problems. So when she learns her younger sister could be implicated in their father's dishonest accounting for the syndicate, she insists on working with Sinn to uncover the truth. Sinn is both confused and entranced by the passionate Phoebe and in spite of her resistance, Phoebe finds herself drawn to him. But Phoebe is determined to protect her sister above all, and the secrets she cannot tell Sinn threaten to sweep his investigation - and their romance - way off course. With clouds building on the horizon, can Phoebe and Sinn weather the gale and find in each other a shelter from the storm? 'Encapsulates everything I love about the romance genre and so much more. A go-to author for rural romance for the head as well as the heart,' Joanna Nell, Bestselling Australian Author
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 59.99











    Book Author
    Penelope Janu
    Genre Romance , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369383365
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    12-Apr-2022

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.