ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    Finding Eadie
    Finding Eadie
    London 1943: War and dwindling resources are taking their toll on the staff of Partridge Press. The pressure is on to create new books to distract readers from the grim realities of the war, but Partridge's rising star, Alice Cotton, leaves abruptly and cannot be found. <br/><br/>Alice's secret absence is to birth her child, and although her baby's father remains unnamed, Alice's mother promises to help her raise her tiny granddaughter, Eadie. Instead, she takes a shocking action.<br/><br/>Theo Bloom is employed by the American office of Partridge. When he is tasked with helping the British publisher overcome their challenges, Theo has his own trials to face before he can return to New York to marry his fiancee.<br/><br/>Inspired by real events during the Second World War, <i>Finding Eadie </i>is a story about the triumph of three friendships bound by hope, love, secrets and the belief that books have the power to change lives.<br/> <br/>PRAISE FOR <i>ELEANOR'S SECRET</i><br/>'Fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton will very much enjoy this new release and the dual time zones mean the book will appeal to a broader audience.' Debbishdotcom<br/><br/>PRAISE FOR <i>MAGGIE'S KITCHEN</i><br/>'Extremely engaging . . . reads like the work of a veteran storyteller.' <i>Sydney Morning Herald<i/>
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 59.99











    Book Author
    Caroline Beecham
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369341181
    Publisher
    Allen & Unwin Book Publishers
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    12-Jul-2020

    Related Books





    in purchased.