ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    I Shot the Devil
    I Shot the Devil
    <i>I used to think that I'd escaped Southport . . .</i> <i>Now I realised, Southport had been coming for me all this time.</i> Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Road Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that mesmerised the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. <b>An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, <i>I SHOT THE DEVIL</i> is a taut, page-turning debut novel from an electrifying new talent.</b> <b> </b><b>'</b><b>a powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, <i>I Shot the Devil</i> is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' <i>Books+Publishing</i></b>
    Read more Show less

    The book is not available for sale

    Book Author
    Ruth McIver
    Genre Crime & Thrillers , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (HARDBACK)
    Format
    Dyslexic Edition
    Publisher
    Hachette Australia
    Age Range
    Publication Date
    14-Nov-2021

    Related Books





    in purchased.