ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Red Dust
    Red Dust
    After the death of her husband, Adam, in an horrific plane crash, Gemma Sinclair defies community expectations - and Adam's dying words - by deciding to hang on to Billbinya, the 10,000-hectare station he bequeathed to her. As if Gemma's grief and the job of looking after Billbinya aren't enough, a wave of innuendo soon sweeps the community that Adam's plane crash was no accident. Police officers confirm the rumour when they visit Gemma and tell her Adam's death was almost certainly related to his involvement in a cattle and sheep duffing ring. And not only that, but Gemma is indirectly implicated because Billbinya was used as the holding station for the stolen stock. Intent on clearing her name, Gemma sets out to get to the bottom of what Adam was doing. In the process, she's stunned at the depths of her husband's wrongdoing and shocked at the identities of his criminal associates. Struggling to put the past behind her, Gemma wonders if she'll ever be able to love again. In the tradition of Rachael Treasure and Di Morrissey, this heart-wrenching outback saga is the inspirational story of a woman doing her best to defy the odds and triumph over adversity.
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 39.99











    Book Author
    Fleur McDonald
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781458716774
    Publisher
    Allen & Unwin Book Publishers
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    22-Oct-2010

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.