ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Second Innocence
    Second Innocence
    Inspires readers to reclaim their idealism and find their sense of wonder again - - without surrendering their critical faculties Full of witty and compelling real-life stories ''What might happen,'' John Izzo writes, ''if we began to think of innocence as a quality we bring to our lives, a perspective and a way of looking at the world, which is not replaced by experience but which influences our experience? When we choose innocence as a frame to experience the world, the qualities of hope, idealism, openness, and faith nurture the experience of wonder and joy in our lives.'' In the tradition of Robert Fulgham and Richard Carlson, Izzo uses his experiences as a son, husband, father, employee, minister, author and corporate speaker to inspire readers to see the world from this new, rejuvenating perspective. Chapters with titles like Full Speed Ahead In The Wrong Direction, Choose Your Glasses Carefully, Getting Past Your Expiration Date, The Burned-Out Buddha and The Power of Not Now explore how to reclaim our innocence in four realms - - daily life, faith, work, and relationships. ''It is not that experience should not shape our idealism'', Izzo tells us. ''In fact, our initial innocence must be shaped by our experiences. To hold on to our innocence is a life long process and it is our ability to foster the quality of innocence that continues to bring us to the edge of what is possible in our lives and in our communities. That we may choose innocence and idealism while incorporating the harder experiences of living is the core premise of this book.'' Both practical and inspiring, Second Innocence combines wonderful stories with an inspiring philosophy to help us maintain our idealism and enthusiasm throughout our lives.
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 40.99





    Book Author
    John B. Izzo
    Genre Psychology , Self Help
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781458756824
    Publisher
    Berrett-Koehler Publishers
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    07-May-2010

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.