ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    The French Gift
    The French Gift
    Kirsty Manning has delivered yet again with this epic novel about women, love and heartbreak. With passion and sensitivity, Manning takes the reader on a journey that is near-impossible to tear yourself away from. Without a doubt her finest work. A triumph!' Sally Hepworth, author of <i>The Good Sister </i><br/><i><br/></i>A forgotten manuscript threatens to unravel the past ...<br/><br/>Fresnes Prison, 1940: Margot Bisset, a former maid from the Riviera, finds herself in a prison cell with writer and French Resistance fighter, Josephine Murant. Together, they are transferred to a work camp in Germany, where the secrets they share will bind them for generations to come.<br/><br/>Present-day Paris: Evie Black lives above her botanical bookshop with her teenage son, Hugo. Nursing a broken heart, Evie receives an unexpected letter; she clutches at an opportunity to spend a magical summer with Hugo on the Cote d'Azur.<br/> <br/>It's here, on the Riviera, that the past envelops them and Evie attempts to unravel the official story of a famous novelist. If she succeeds, a murder from a lifetime ago may be solved. <br/> <br/>Inspired by a true story of iconic French Resistance fighter, Agnes Humbert, whose secret journal shed light on a little-known aspect of World War II, <i>The French Gift</i> will captivate readers from beginning to unforgettable end.<br/> <br/>Praise for <i>The Lost Jewels</i>:<br/><br/>'A tale of transferred wealth, power and passion, Manning's novel will appeal to fans of Penny Vincenzi, Paula McLain and Elizabeth Kostova.' <i>Booklist</i><br/><br/>'An historical fiction author whose stories travel and touch the world.' Heather Morris, author of <i>The Tattooist of Auschwitz</i><br/><br/>'Effortless flitting from one epoch to another underpin Kirsty Manning's cut-above historical fiction novels.' <i>Australian Women's Weekly</i>
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 59.99











    Book Author
    Kirsty Manning
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369363305
    Publisher
    Allen & Unwin Book Publishers
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    08-Apr-2021

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.