View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    The Native American Book of Wisdom
    The Native American Book of Wisdom
    The Native American Book of Wisdom The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge, South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Wisdom examines the belief systems of several American Indian tribes and the power that these beliefs continue to hold for the People. ''From the Great Mystery: Wakan-Tanka'' investigates the complex spirituality of the People from the concept of the Great Mystery, or Wakan-Tanka, to the belief that all life is sacred and interrelated. ''Medicine Man'' is the story of a tribal healer who visits an elementary school. The children are amazed by what he tells them about the traditions and the power of the People. Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Knowledge, The Native American Book of Life, The Native American Book of Change
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 43.99

    Book Author
    White Deer
    Genre Children's Fiction
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    Beyond Words
    Age Range
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date

    Related Books

    More Books by Author

    in purchased.