ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    The Postmistress
    The Postmistress
    A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Widow of Ballarat. To forge a new life she must first deal with her past... 1871. Adelaide Greaves and her young son have found sanctuary in the Australian town of Maiden's Creek, where she works as a postmistress. The rough Victorian goldmining settlement is a hard place for a woman - especially as the other women in town don't know what to make of her - but through force of will and sheer necessity, Adelaide carves out a role. But her past is coming to find her, and the embittered and scarred Confederate soldier Caleb Hunt, in town in search of gold and not without a dark past of his own, might be the only one who can help. Can Adelaide trust him? Can she trust anyone? When death and danger threaten - some from her past, some born of the Australian bush - she must swallow her pride and turn to Caleb to join her in the fight, a fight she is determined to win... PRAISE 'Meticulously researched and brilliantly realised, Alison Stuart's novel of vengeance, love and the power of a determined woman is hugely enjoyable.' Tea Cooper, author of The Woman in the Green Dress
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 65.99











    Book Author
    Alison Stuart
    Genre Historical , Romance , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369353009
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    16-Nov-2020

    Related Books


    More Books by Author





    in purchased.