ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    The Unusual Abduction Of Avery Conifer
    The Unusual Abduction Of Avery Conifer
    Two women abduct and hide out with their four-year-old granddaughter Avery, who they suspect is being harmed. They both love Avery ... shame they can't stand each other. A wise and witty novel for readers of Sophie Green and Brooke Davis. What would you do to protect a child? Beth's daughter Cleo and Shirley's son Daniel used to be married. Now Cleo is in gaol for supposedly contravening a family violence order, and Daniel has full-time care of their four-year-old daughter, Avery. When Shirley suspects that Daniel is harming Avery, she enlists Beth to abduct their own granddaughter, even though the two women can't stand each other. They are joined on the run across country Victoria by Winnie, Shirley's own 89-year-old tech-savvy mother, and Harthacnut, Beth's miniature schnauzer. The abduction gives rise to crises both personal and social, as Shirley's large and interfering family - including her toxic son - struggle to come to terms with her actions, amid a whirl of police investigation and media excitement. This heartfelt, wise, witty and wholly original novel explores the lengths we may go to for those we love, and the unintended damage folded into daily life. 'fantastic, fresh and unexpected' - Cassie Hamer, author of After the Party 'combines controversy and compassion' - Olivia Wearne, author of The Grand Tour 'I loved this story of women's lives - many different ages and kinds of women - and its deep, compassionate understanding of ordinary life forced to become extraordinary. I laughed over and over as Evans' sharp wit brought her characters to vivid life ' - Pamela Hart, author of Digging Up Dirt
    Read more Show less

    NZ$ 65.99











    Book Author
    Ilsa Evans
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9780369383303
    Publisher
    HarperCollins Publishers Australia
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    UP TO 30 DAYS (?)

    Publication Date
    12-Apr-2022

    Related Books





    in purchased.