View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    All Fall Down
    All Fall Down
    The Three Crooked Kings story ends here ... In Three Crooked Kings we read about the shocking true story of Queensland and how a society was shaped by almost half a century of corruption. In Jacks and Jokers the story continued with Terry Lewis taking the reins as police commissioner, while corruption at the highest levels of the police and government thrived. All Fall Down is the final gripping instalment in this best - selling trilogy, with more corruption, colourful new characters and bad behaviour outside the law by the law. It charts the dramatic demise of police commissioner Terry Lewis, signalling an end to 'The Joke' and the infamous 'crooked kings'. It also reveals for the first time the true story of events leading up to the Fitzgerald Inquiry in the late 1980s, courtesy of interviews with several key players who have, until now, remained silent. As well as the dramatic exit of Queensland's longest serving premier Sir Joh Bjelke - Petersen, All Fall Down captures the resilience and spirit of those unsung heroes who risked all to finally tell the truth about the extent of crime and corruption thriving in Queensland. Containing new revelations and exclusive interviews, All Fall Down concludes the epic saga that embroiled the police force, judiciary and politics - and changed a state forever. While many would fall, it was not always those who should have.
    Read more Show less

    The book is not available in this region

    Book Author
    Matthew Condon
    Genre True Stories
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    University Queensland Press
    Age Range
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date

    Related Books

    More Books by Author

    in purchased.