ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    BestSeller
    Cut
    Cut
    Cut is a thrilling, provocative novel set against the backdrop of a major Melbourne hospital's surgical team in the time before #metoo blew the lid off institutionalised misogyny and sexism (and will appeal to readers of Love & Virtue and Emotional Female). Carla is a young doctor striving to become the first female surgeon at a prestigious Melbourne hospital. When a consultant post opens up, she competes with her lover for the job and thinks she can be judged on merit. But an assault after a boozy workplace dinner leaves her traumatised and struggling to cope with the misogyny coming from every corner of her workplace. Recovering her fragmented memories from that night, Carla begins a fight for justice that will shake the foundations of the hospital she loves.
    Read more Show less

    UK£ 29.99











    Book Author
    Susan White
    Genre Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781038721938
    Publisher
    Affirm Press
    Age Range
    General
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    12-Dec-2022

    Related Books


    More Books by Author






    in purchased.