ReadHowYouWant

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    My Year Without Matches
    My Year Without Matches
    Escaping the City in Search of the Wild
    In the tradition of Wild and Tracks, one woman's story of how she left the city and found her soul. Disillusioned and burnt out by her job, Claire Dunn quits a comfortable life to spend a year off the grid in a wilderness survival program. Her new forest home swings between ally and enemy as reality - and the rain - sets in. Claire's adventure unfolds over four seasons and in the essential order of survival: shelter, water, fire and food. She arrives in summer, buoyant with idealism, and is initially confronted with physical challenges: building a shelter, escaping the vicious insects and making fire without matches. By winter, however, her emotional landscape has become the toughest terrain of all. Can she connect with her inner spirit to guide her journey onwards? Brimming with earthy charm and hard - won wisdom, My Year Without Matches is one woman's quest for belonging, to the land and to herself. When Claire finally cracks life in the bush wide open, she discovers a wild heart to warm the coldest night.
    Read more Show less

    UK£ 19.99









    Book Author
    Claire Dunn
    Genre Biography & Autobiography
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    Format
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    ISBN
    9781459680586
    Publisher
    Black Inc. Publishing
    Age Range
    Not Rated
    Approximate delivery

    10 - 15 Days (?)

    Publication Date
    03-Jun-2014

    Related Books






    in purchased.