View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    The Native American Book of Change
    The Native American Book of Change
    The Native American Book of Change The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge, South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Change chronicles the struggles of the American Indians since the Europeans came into their world. ''Poets, Prophets, and Peacemakers After the Conquest'' focuses on the clash between American Indian tribes and those seeking to exploit these people and their resources. ''Dad's Signs, Now Mine'' is the story of an American Indian teacher exploring painful minority stereotypes with his students. The children learn about the power of their words and how to create personal ''shields'' positive images that tell who and what we are. Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Knowledge, The Native American Book of Life, The Native American Book of Wisdom.
    Read more Show less

    CA$ 17.99

    Book Author
    White Deer
    Genre Children's Fiction
    Large Print 16 Pt Edition (Standard Large Print)
    Beyond Words
    Age Range
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date

    Related Books

    More Books by Author

    in purchased.